Cowboy in the Crossfire

Blake Redmond turned his back on life as a big city cop when his partner betrayed him, costing him his reputation.  When his wife and son were killed, he returned to Carder, Texas, the town he’d raised hell in as a young man, to become a Sheriff, running his town, his way.  At least here, he can tell the good guys from the bad guys.  The women in Carder may dream about Blake, but he’s got no heart left to give.

Blake – Unwilling WitnessAmanda’s son just witnessed his uncle’s murder at the hands of a corrupt detective.  Amanda doesn’t know who she can trust, but she knows her brother’s best friend is one of the good guys.  She’s tracked him down, hoping they’ll never look for her and her son at the home of the man her brother betrayed.

Amanda tries to get to Carder, but on the road, they are attacked.  When she and her young son stumble through a rare ice-storm and land on Blake’s porch, he plans Ethan – Unwilling Witnessto send them on their way, until he discovers his visitor has been shot and begs him to hide them.

With no one to turn to but the Sheriff who blames her brother for losing everything, she prays this cowboy sheriff will help her protect her son and find justice.

Tweet! Tweet!

  • What are your thoughts on this article? Are you slowly falling out of love with your e-reader? 17 hours ago
  • 12 Shades of Midnight book bundle release is almost here! You can get 12 amazing full books for the price of only… 1 day ago
  • ★ ★ ★ ★ LAUNCH PARTY INVITATION ★ ★ ★ ★ My new book “Night of the Jaguar” is part of the 12 Shades of Midnight… 3 days ago

Connect with Robin

Get the Newsletter

* = required field

The Latest News